Upstream. A Mohawk Valley Blogzine.

Tuesday, November 29, 2005

Defining The Mohawk Valley. Part 1

It's not that easy defining the Mohawk Valley so I am starting a series of posts that will be spread over a period of weeks, possibly months, that will attempt to define the Mohawk Valley. As a starting point, The Mohawk Valley Heritage Commission defines the valley in terms of political geography. The Mohawk Valley, according to the commission, includes the Oneida Indian Nation and the following eight counties: Albany, Fulton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Saratoga, Schenectady and Schoharie.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home